Arcade nostalgia

Do you remember the times when there were no computers and we had to take all our spare change to arcade halls to play our favorite games? I don’t know how about you, but I miss those times terribly! Having everything you want at hand on your computer just isn’t the same 🙂 My favorite was Pacman 🙂 I even watched ‘Pixels’ just to see my 8bit idol on the big screen )) I remember I was willing to skip launch and spend all my money in the nearest coffee shop rather than getting home without playing Pacman 🙂 When I get stinky rich, I’m going to buy an authentic retro Pacman game like this http://www.ebay.com/itm/Restored-PacMan-Arcade-Machine-Upgraded-/272656007672?hash=item3f7b9081f8:g:DmUAAOSwImRYGimm. This machine is actually not only restored, but also upgraded with new wiring, new buttons and switches and a brand new LCD monitor. Aside from Pacman, it features 59 other games – a true paradise for a retro arcade fan like me! I remember dying after Space Invaders and Jumping Jack! I guess a machine like that will make an uproar at any party! But until then, I’m going to comfort myself with a mobile version of Pacman…

s-l1600

Leave a comment